USANZ Convenes South-East Zone Program at UAA 2021 Virtual

The first session of the 2021 UAA Virtual Congress included presentations by UAA members from South East Zone countries, which include Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, and Australia & New Zealand. The South East Zone scientific program was co-convened by David Winkle (UAA President-elect) and Shomik Sengupta.

The Society would like to thank David Winkle and Shomik Sengupta for their work convening the program, along with the session chairs David Gillat, Amanda Chung and Ashani Couchman. Congratulations also to our presenters Caroline Dowling and Eva Fong for their efforts. 

There were just over 100 USANZ Members who logged on to take part in the virtual congress, which is a great show of support for the event before it comes to our shores in 2022.

The congress will run until Saturday 21 August so there is still time to take part. Registration is free and you can register here.


Latest Tweets