USANZ & ANZUNS 2022 ASM Award Recipients

At the USANZ & ANZUNS 2022 ASM on the Gold Coast the following Members were recognised with these honours:

  • The Christchurch Medal
    Awarded in recognition of urologists who have given exceptional community services, where the nominee has substantially contributed to the improvement of the quality of life of members of a community through humanitarian endeavours.
    Awarded to Sue Chapman.
  • The Daniel Christidis Scholarship
    Awarded in honour of the memory of Daniel Chrisitidis, to assist current USANZ Members who are urological trainees or eligible USANZ Associate Members to present their research at an international urological meeting.
    Awarded to Jonathan Kam.
  • The USANZ Honorary Membership Award
    Awarded to a person who, in the opinion of the USANZ Board of Directors, has made a distinguished contribution to urology or the Society.
    Awarded to Sanjay Kulkarni and Tyrone Carlin.
  • The Keith Kirkland Award
    Awarded for the best presentation by a SET Urology Trainee at the ASM.
    Awarded to Brennan Timm.
  • The Villis Marshall Award
    Awarded for the best presentation by a full-time research Trainee at the ASM.
    Awarded to Emma Clarebrough.
  • The Alban Gee Award
    Awarded to the best poster by a USANZ Member at the ASM.
    Awarded to Prassannah Satasivam.
  • The BAUS Trophy
    Awarded for the best scientific podium presentation by a full USANZ Member.
    Awarded to Peter Chin.
  • The Astra Zeneca Platinum Trophy
    Awarded for the best endeavour presented by a full USANZ Member.
    Awarded to Eric Chung.

In addition to the USANZ Awards, the following ANZUNS Awards were presented at the meeting:

  • ANZUNS Best Paper Award
    Awarded to Kerry Santoro.
  • ANZUNS Most Innovative Paper Award
    Awarded to Cynthia Hawks.
  • ANZUNS Best New Presenter Award
    Awarded to Emily Eime.
  • ANZUNS Nursing Professional Development Diamond Award
    Awarded to Adam Cuthbertson-Chin.
  • ANZUNS Nursing Professional Development Emerald Award
    Awarded to Cynthia Hawks & Julie Sykes.


Latest Tweets